TESTIMONIALS

TESTIMONIALS

  • Avatar Mr Olsen ★★★★★ a month ago
    I took a class on 1031 exchanges. Before taking the class I had no clue what a 1031 exchange even was. Now I have the confidence to at least start the conversation with my clients about how a 1031 exchange can help and benefit them. I will … More be signing up for more classes if and when they are offered. Would recommend to other real estate professionals.
  • Avatar FRANK ELLIOTT ★★★★★ a month ago
    The 1031 Property Exchange was the most complicated transaction that I have ever attempted. Without the professional step by step procedures handled by the McFerran this would easily have become a disaster. Every step of the way I was … More kept informed day to day what was happening and what would follow after all the many documents were signed. On schedule the mission has been completed to our complete satisfaction. You will be satisfied too!
    The Elliotts
  • Avatar Dustie Verwers ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I love taking my continuing education clock hour classes with Ed McFerran. He is every knowledgeable and entertaining for the subject matters that could be a little dry. Taking the classes and getting to know him has given me great confidence … More in knowing that if I had real estate legal issues, he would be the first person that I would call to help me.
  • Avatar Oleg Cheb ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Shelly Hummel is the crown jewel of this firm/operation in my opinion. She is very responsive, knowledgeable, well informed, well spoken and super easy to work with. She gets the job DONE! I would recommend her any time. Thanks for everything … More Shelly 😉
  • Avatar Kim Thompson ★★★★★ a month ago
    They were very knowledgable and helpful with our transaction. Each individual we worked with was very good at their role and you could tell they were truly working for us to insure all paperwork was complete, deadlines were met, disbursements … More were as we wanted, etc. Would recommend and use them again if needed!
  • Avatar Skymaster Seattle ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I am a Landlord. I had a defaulting tenant that wouldn't leave no matter what. I talked with Megan at McFerran Law and she connected me with attorney Matt Link at that firm. We proceed with an eviction of the tenant and finally they … More are gone!!! I can now sell my house!!! Megan was a joy as she always answered all my questions. She knew I had never done this before. Mr. Link was thankfully like a bulldog with the tenant in court. Thanks Megan and Mr. Link.
  • Avatar Ken Wiebe ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Exceptional experience start to finish...Shelly was terrific, eager to help and always communicated with us. Very professional yet still got personal attention that made the transaction smooth as silk. Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Eric ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Jean Bouffard and her paralegal Kelly Vinson represented our HOA in a land dispute and we couldn't be happier with the outcome and the representation provided. They provided timely communication options recommendations and made us … More feel like we were their only client.
  • Avatar Brittney Poe ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Love attending classes with McFerran Law. They are great teachers and make the experience fun and easy to understand for us Realtors to understand many different aspects of Real Estate transactions.
  • Avatar Tory Horsman ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Mr Ed McFerran and his Law Firm really care about people and helping them solve their real Estate issues. I appreciate all the assistance they have offeredd to me as a RE professional over the years.
  • Avatar Tillie Byer ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    My consultation with Jean Bouffard helped take a lot of weight off my shoulders. I will definitely utilize their services in the future when I purchase my next home.
  • Avatar Stephany Knight ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Still in the process of the help of this office. So far I'm pleased. Fair pricing and knowledgeable on the services I need.
  • Avatar Elsa Nunes-Ueno ★★★★★ a year ago
    Expert help with 1031 tax exchange
  • Avatar Carol Maines ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I love Jeanie and Ed. They are AMAZING if you ever need advice or help when it comes to Real Estate, Rentals and helping the landlords and their rights, Helping home owners negotiate with the bank if they are behind in payments
  • Avatar Dev DuRuz ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great professional legal service
  • Avatar Lippi Tower ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great people
  • Avatar Susan Draper ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Short sales have taken up from 50% to currently 10% of my business since the last market downturn. My distressed homeowners appreciate the value of an upfront consultation as a means of understanding options and getting back the personal … More control of deciding on their best direction. We appreciate weekly updates. Jessica is our hero and we recognize that it is the specific underlying lien holder and their processing policies that are always the key factor to delays that lead to client frustration.

 

 

December 6, 2020

Mr. McFerran,

You probably don’t remember me, but you had one of your $150.00 initial consultations with me and my wife last year. We had a claim against a contractor and your advice was that our claim would not hold up in court.

I was not very happy and you suggested that my wife and I get a second opinion. We happily did because we were both, frankly, pretty upset with you when we got off the phone from our consultation.

We went to another attorney who advised us that our claim was valid. We proceeded into court and today I found out from our attorney that the judge today threw the case out of court because of some kind of court rule that we failed to have a valid claim. Our attorney said he was surprised. We were too.

We have spent over $5000 in attorney fees and costs on this matter and, to add insult to injury, the contractor’s attorney now wants us to pay his attorney fees in this matter.

I generally don’t write many e-mails like this, but we didn’t want to hear your valuable opinion.  I guess not all attorneys got “A’s” in law school. Our current attorney certainly didn’t.

Just thought you would want to know. Our last name is __________ and our phone consultation was in later February, 2019.

Sincerely yours,

David and Jill 

April 2, 2020

Ms. Heatherly,

I am not certain who to address this note to so I will send it to you as you were my main contact with the law firm. It seems so long ago since we had a consultation with Ed McFerran about a year before we finally listed our property in Tacoma for sale. After that he told us to stay in contact with you as you would as he said “be the tour guide” for the rest of our exchange.

Well it’s done now and we just received our wrap-up email to give to our accountants to do our tax return. I want to thank you Susy for being our tour guide and I am sorry about all the emails from me with questions!!  You always answered and I could see a smile in your answer.

Sincerely,

Alice and Duncan

OUR TEAM OF ATTORNEYS

Edward McFerran

Edward McFerran

Founder/Shareholder/Real Estate Attorney

Mr. McFerran is a graduate of Seattle University Alber’s School of Business. He received his law degree with honors in 1987 from the University of Puget Sound School of Law. Read More

Jean Meschke Bouffard

Jean Meschke Bouffard

Shareholder/Real Estate Attorney

Northwestern School of Law at Lewis and Clark College, in Portland, Oregon and earned her Juris Doctorate with a Certificate in Environmental and Natural Resources Law in 1985.  Read More

Matthew Link

Matthew Link

Shareholder/Real Estate Attorney

Matthew Link attended Seattle University School of Law. He graduated cum laude in 2013 and received the CALI award in
Property Law. Read More

Heather Walley

Heather Walley

Real Estate Attorney

Heather is a career associate real estate attorney with our law firm.  She graduated from the University of Washington in Seattle with a Bachelor’s Degree in Political Science. Read More

Gurpreet Gill

Gurpreet Gill

Real Estate Attorney

Gurpreet Gill is an associate real estate and business attorney at McFerran Law.  He previously received his bachelor’s degree from the University of Washington. Read More

Contact Us

Call or email us to schedule an appointment or ask a question.